Home Japan Tokyo Private Guides YOSHI About


Licensed Guide
  (2) Reviews
Send message only 7 days available in January
US$ 29 Hourly rate Price up to 5 people
My guide is also available in Kagoshima, where my home town is located, with the transportation fee of not more then 8000 yen.
I am now living in Tokyo and return to my home town in Kagoshima almost every month, staying there for a week. So, please be understood that my tour guides in Kagoshima are available when guide requests are made around two months or more before the tour dates except the tours which are made when I happen to be in Kagoshima.
  • Available
  • Not Available

Last updated: 1 day ago
Cities where I can guide: Hakone , Kagoshima , Kamakura , Kanagawa , Nikko , Tokyo , Yokohama

Languages English ( Business )

(2) Reviews
Hourly rate 29 USD Price up to 5 people
( Max : 10 People )
Book now Secure your date, then customize
Send message Get your trip plan & quotation


Hi! I am Yoshi.
I am a professional certified tour guide (a National Government Licensed Guide Interpreter).
I was born in Kagoshima, located in the southern most of Kyushu Island, and now live in Tokyo.
I worked for several Government offices for more than 30 years and then worked for an airport management company for more than ten years.
When I was engaged in these jobs, I had many chances to visit foreign and domestic cities and towns, and came fully to realize the uniqueness of Japanese culture and history. When you visit many historic sights and a lot of scenic spots in Japan, you will surely be fascinated by our unique culture and history as well as by our beautiful natural environment.
I will be very happy if I can make any help, with my bountiful knowledge about Japanese culture, history and geography as well as current Japanese social and economic conditions, for you to enjoy old and modern Japans during your stay in our country and to enhance the understanding about Japan and Japanese people. I will guide you with my utmost hospitality for your pleasant and memorable travel in Japan.
I am looking forward to seeing you soon.

read more
3.5 (2) Reviews
Very Good

Private Tours

One Day Trip in Tokyo

(2) Reviews
Meet at your hotel at 9:00 am. Subway ride to "Tochomae" → the observatory of the Metropolitan Government buildings → Subway ride to "Meiji-jingu-mae" → ...
8 Hours US$ 246 up to 5 people

Frequently Asked Questions

Can I make changes after I book?

Yes! If you need to make changes such as removing or adding someone to your booking or changing the date or time of your tour, contact us by phone or email

Starting and ending points of the tour.

After you secure your booking, the starting and ending points of your tour can be customized to your convenience (ex.: your hotel, nearby stations, etc.). Don't worry, we will take care of you! Some tours may have an extra fee for this service, make sure to check the tour page.

What happens after I book a tour?

After booking a tour, the guide will accept (or decline) your booking within 24 hours. Then you will be noticed by email from GoWithGuide.

Is the price per person or per group?

The price is charged per group. Which means that you make a one-time payment for your entire group and the price will not change if it is less or more people.

Can I add more people to my booking?

Some guides accept extra people (more than the specified number) for an extra charge. Please check for the extras on the tour or booking page, or contact your guide directly to clarify.

Will there be other tourists in my tour?

No. Your tour is private, only for you and your family or friends, there will be no other group of tourists together in your tour.

Can the guide pickup me at the airport?

Yes, but there will be additional charge for that and it is not by car. The guide will go pick you up using public transportations. For further details, please contact your guide directly.

I'm travelling alone. Can I book this tour?

Yes, you can and you may be able to get a discount if you are traveling alone. Price depends on which guide you choose.

View More Frequently Asked Questions read more

Cancellation Policy

  • If you cancel in the first 14 day(s) before the meeting time, there is a 100% charge.
  • If you cancel between 15 and 29 day(s) in advance of the meeting time, there is a 50% charge.
  • If you cancel at least 30 day(s) in advance of the meeting time, there is a 100% refund.
Reviews ( 2 )
Aaron Aaron United States ( Business )
1 year ago

“ Extremely capable, flexible guide ”

I booked Yoshi to help organize a custom tour of Tanegashima Island, which was not even an area of his special expertise. The trip required a great deal of planning and preparation, and some very unusual requests. Yoshi was consisently courteous, capable, and helpful under conditions that would make a lesser human being throw up his hands in frustration. I give him my highest recommendation!


Thank you for your cordial remarks! I greatly appreciate your kind review. I myself had a very good experience through the Tanegashima Tour. I was much amazed that you have such deep knowledge and understanding of Japanese culture. I sincerely hope your further success in your jobs and volunteering activities.

Richard Richard United Kingdom ( Couple )
1 year ago

“ Avo if this guide ”

One of the worst tours we have ever had.Yoshi gave us very little information and his English was very poor.we were unable to visit the Vulcan I because of heavy traffic but no alternative was offered.we asked to go to a market but were taken to a supermarket Finally he could not even take us to a proper money changerA complete waste of of money, avoid this guide


I feel sorry that you couldn't enjoy the Kagoshima tour. As regards your review, I would like the following comments; -We made the tour in accordance with the contents of the voucher , omittIng Sakurajima island, which you agreed. -I showed you to the money exchange machine which you did not use because exchange rates were not shown on the machine.Although you preferrd to exchange at the counter of the shop, we couldn't find such place mainly because it was a holiday. -The place we visited last was one of the popular shopping sites in Kagoshima, not a supermarket. Anyway it is regretted you were not satisfied with the tour. Yoshi