Maia K.

 

Available Areas

Abashis Raioni, Adigenis Raioni, Ajaria, Akhalk'alak'is Raioni, Akhalts'ikhis Raioni, Akhmetis Raioni, Ambrolauris Raioni, Aspindzis Raioni, Baghdat'is Raioni, Bolnisis Raioni, Borjomis Raioni, Ch'khorotsqus Raioni, Ch'okhatauris Raioni, Chiat'ura, Dedop'listsqaros Raioni, Dmanisis Raioni, Dusheti, Gardabanis Raioni, Gori, Goris Raioni, Gurjaanis Raioni, K'arelis Raioni, K'ut'aisi, Kaspis Raioni, Kharagaulis Raioni, Khashuris Raioni, Khobis Raioni, Khonis Raioni, Lagodekhis Raioni, Lanch'khut'is Raioni, Lentekhis Raioni, Marneulis Raioni, Martvilis Raioni, Mestiis Raioni, Mts'khet'is Raioni, Ninotsmindis Raioni, Onis Raioni, Ozurget'is Raioni, P'ot'i, Qazbegis Raioni, Qvarlis Raioni, Rust'avi, Sach'kheris Raioni, Sagarejos Raioni, Samtrediis Raioni, Senakis Raioni, Sighnaghis Raioni, Tbilisi (Living), T'elavis Raioni, T'erjolis Raioni, T'et'ritsqaros Raioni, T'ianet'is Raioni, Tqibuli, Ts'ageris Raioni, Tsalenjikhis Raioni, Tsalkis Raioni, Tsqaltubo, Vanis Raioni, Zestap'onis Raioni, Zugdidi, Zugdidis Raioni

 

Languages

English, Georgian (Native), Russian

 

Response Time

4 days on average

 

Availability updated

1 day ago

 

About

I have been a tour guide in Georgia since 2011 (also a guide-driver, pivate car - Honda CRV Touring 2017), member of SAGA ( Georgian Association of Guides), a Trainer of Guides and a member of WFTGA ( World Federation of Tourist Guides Association ). I am an Engineer by education (Electrical Communication, Bachelor's degree, Technical University of Georgia). I worked in my profession for only a few years, because I had to move to USA for different reasons, where I've lived for a total of 14 years (mostly in New York ). Living in America and working actively in various social strata has given me a lot of experience, one of which was tourism. Living abroad has further strengthened my interest and love for my homeland. So, when I returned to Georgia, I soon learned all the details of incoming tourism. I have taken courses at several schools in this field and I have excellent graduation certificates together with following skills: Group Management; Psychological bases; Deep Knowledge of Country History; Culture; Architecture; Culinary and Gastronomy; Wine; Traditions and etc.

In addition, I have a very interesting hobby - music, I sing, I play the piano and the guitar, I often combine it with the guide service at the right time, which gives more fun and joy to the guest.

I live in Tbilisi, I don't have my own family, but I have one great strong family - Georgia. My love and inexhaustible interest in this big family, the ancient history, diverse culture or traditions of my homeland is so big, that I always want to share it with passion and great enthusiasm to all the guests who come to Georgia, provide them individually based on their interests and make them to love it as well. In addition to the skills of a tour guide (which I have developed over the years), I am responsible, energetic and cheerful with a pretty good sense of humor, and I try to use that at my work.

At the end, the goal is achieved, when I hear the following words from my guests: "You have really made Georgia, it's sights and history come alive, to be meaningful to us, we have loved it and we will definitely come back !"