One Day Trip in Tokyo

Yoshi A.

3.50(2) reviews
Tokyo
English
8 hours
Private tour (only you and your group)
Up to 5 people

Meet at your hotel at 9:00 am. Subway ride to "Tochomae" → the observatory of the Metropolitan Government buildings → Subway ride to "Meiji-jingu-mae" → Meiji-jingu Shrine → Harajyuku Takeshita-dori street → Lunch → Subway ride to "Nijyuubashi" → Imperial Palace "Higahi Gyoenn (East Garden)" →Subway ride to "Asakusabashi" → Asakusa → Subway ride to your hotel, arriving at 05:00 pm.

Itinerary

Check out what we are going to do.
Feel free to personalize this offer.

Meeting Point

At your hotel in Tokyo

The observatory of the Metropolitan Government buildings ( A sweeping view of Tokyo Metropolitan area with free of charge )

Meiji-jingu Shrine ( Emperor Meiji enshrined in a vast and dense forest with serene and quiet atmosphere )

Imperial Palace ( Residence of the Imperial family, once called

Asakusa ( Kaminarimon Gate, Nakmise shopping street, Sensoji Temple )

Ending Point

At your hotel in Tokyo

What to Expect

This tour covers most of the very popular sightseeing spots in Tokyo after taking a panoramic view of the Tokyo Metropolitan area.

You can enjoy Japanese traditional elaborate architecture through the tour of Meiji-jingu, Imperial Palace and Sensoji Temple, and you will obtain general idea about Japanese history, religion and culture. You may feel a kind of spirituality of the Japanese people.

You can also enjoy the atmosphere of the Edo period at Nakamise shopping street where there are many souvenir shops selling various traditional Japanese goods.

I play the Sanshin together with Okinawan folk songs. It is a guitar-like three stringed traditional musical instrument.

If you are interested in this traditional music, please feel free to ask me to play. Maybe I show you my Sanshin play at Karaoke-box.

Want to personalize this tour?

  • Our tours can be customized according to your needs and preferences
  • Click below to tell us what you are looking for:

Inclusions & Exclusions

What‘s included

Guide fee and hotel pick-up in Tokyo area,

What‘s not included

Transportation fee (you and guide), Lunch, Dinner, Entrance fee (you and guide)

Important Information

My guide is also available in Kagoshima, where my home town is located, with the transportation fee of not more then 8000 yen. I am now living in Tokyo and return to my home town in Kagoshima almost every month, staying there for a week. So, please be understood that my tour guides in Kagoshima are available when guide requests are made around two months or more before the tour dates except the tours which are made when I happen to be in Kagoshima.

We use, in principle, the subway system for the transfer to each sightseeing spot. Each ride cost you approx. 200 yen (Total charge is approx. 1,000 yen ).

Cancellation Policy

  • Free cancellation - 30 days prior to meeting time
  • 50% Refund - 15 to 29 days prior to meeting time
  • No Refund - Within 14 day(s) prior to meeting time

Reviews

Aaron F.

Jan 5, 2020

Extremely capable, flexible guide

I booked Yoshi to help organize a custom tour of Tanegashima Island, which was not even an area of his special expertise. The trip required a great deal of planning and preparation, and some very unusual requests. Yoshi was consisently courteous, capable, and helpful under conditions that would make a lesser human being throw up his hands in frustration. I give him my highest recommendation!

Yoshi A.

Thank you for your cordial remarks! I greatly appreciate your kind review. I myself had a very good experience through the Tanegashima Tour. I was much amazed that you have such deep knowledge and understanding of Japanese culture. I sincerely hope your further success in your jobs and volunteering activities.

R

Richard S.

May 3, 2019

Avo if this guide

One of the worst tours we have ever had.Yoshi gave us very little information and his English was very poor.we were unable to visit the Vulcan I because of heavy traffic but no alternative was offered.we asked to go to a market but were taken to a supermarket Finally he could not even take us to a proper money changerA complete waste of of money, avoid this guide

Yoshi A.

I feel sorry that you couldn't enjoy the Kagoshima tour. As regards your review, I would like the following comments; -We made the tour in accordance with the contents of the voucher , omittIng Sakurajima island, which you agreed. -I showed you to the money exchange machine which you did not use because exchange rates were not shown on the machine.Although you preferrd to exchange at the counter of the shop, we couldn't find such place mainly because it was a holiday. -The place we visited last was one of the popular shopping sites in Kagoshima, not a supermarket. Anyway it is regretted you were not satisfied with the tour. Yoshi

$223/ per group